Please submit a ticket to close either your personal AT&T Developer Program membership account or, if you are the OPA for your organization, your organization account.
The following notes provide more information about closing your Developer Program account, closing your organization, leaving your organization, and transferring your administrator role:
Close your Account—Completely close your personal AT&T Developer Program membership account. Membership fees will not be prorated when an account is closed.
If you are the administrator and the only member associated with your organization, your organization will also be removed. If your organization has multiple members, we will contact you with options.
Close your Organization—Keep your personal membership account, but close an organization for which you are the organization administrator.
All personal membership accounts that are associated with this organization, including yours, will be disassociated from the closed organization. All such membership accounts will be eligible to complete free access to the AT&T API Platform and continue to enjoy the benefits of being an AT&T Developer Program member.
Leave your Organization—Disassociate your personal membership account from an existing organization.
If you are unsure of whether you are the organization administrator, choose this option. We will contact you if you are an administrator. If you are an administrator of an organization and wish to leave, then your role must be transferred to someone else or your organization must be closed. Once your account has been disassociated, your personal membership account will be eligible to complete free access to the AT&T API Platform and remain an AT&T Developer Program member.
Transfer Administrator Role—Keep your personal membership account, and transfer administration and ownership of an organization to someone else.
The developer that you are transferring the organization to must have a personal AT&T Developer Program membership account that is not already administrating or associated to a different organization. That developer must also be able to accept administrative responsibility for the organization that is being transferred to them. Please let us know if you also want to disassociate your personal membership account from the organization.
By closing an organization, any active email subscriptions associated with that organization will also be canceled. Be aware that once you have closed an organization, you will not be able to create a new one with the same name.
If you have questions, contact us and we will be happy to go over your options.